How to Stop Sharing Location Without Them Knowing

Is Location Traceable When Turned Off?

There are many situations where your phone location is traceable. Well, your exact location is not noticeable to others when you turn off the GPS (Global Positioning System). Also, there are various methods that you can apply to bury your location from others. Thus, based on your need, you can use any of the below hacks for how to stop sharing location without them knowing.

Keeping your location mysterious is beneficial because no one can know your region. On the other hand, modifying your place provides some bonuses for you while using game applications. However, some merits are not accessible in your area.

Fixes for How to Stop Sharing Location without Them Knowing

Activate Airplane Mode

Activating the airplane mode on your phone is the fastest way to hide your location. It completely bars your phone network and internet connectivity. As a result, no one can hunt your right place when you turn off your phone or enable airplane mode. Go through the below steps to conceal your phone location:

Step 1

Firstly, swipe up or down as per your device (Android or iOS) to check for the airplane mode option.

Next, hit on the airplane mode to enable it.

Step 2

Proceed to the Settings option and turn on airplane mode. Usually, the airplane mode is disabled on the phone.

Deactivate Share My Location

Another method that you can use to keep your location secret is turning off the Share My location on your iPhone. This option contains several applications to reveal your position. So, examine the below steps for deactivating Share My Location:

  1. Firstly, proceed to the Settings.
  2. Next, you will get the Privacy option over there. Choose it.
  3. Then search for the Location Services option. Select it.

4. Finally, you will get the Share My Location option with the turn on/off button. Click on it to disable it.

Un-Share Your Location via Find My App

Another way to restrict your location is the usage of the Find My App on your iPhone/iPad. Generally, this option allows you to disclose your present site to your close family and friends. For that, you need to permit only those family members with whom you wish to share your place. Else, go through the below steps to hide your position:

  1. Firstly, go to the Find My app option.
  2. Now, look for the Me symbol provided at the bottom.
  3. After that, you have to disable the Share My Location option.

Besides, you get an option to uncheck those closed ones who are present in the list of the Share My Location app. For this, you have to proceed to the People option and choose those individuals plus pick the Stop Sharing My Location option.

Keep Your Location Hidden from iMessage

It is troubling for you when your location gets traced when your send iMessages to your near ones. Though this option is advantageous, it is unrequired. Luckily, you can hide your position from specific persons using the Messages App. Apply the below ways for how to stop sharing location without them knowing:

  1. Firstly, go to the Messages app.
  2. After that, choose the chat where you wish to lock up your location.

3. Hit on the Info option provided near that contact (at the right side).

4. Click on the Stop Sharing My Location button. Here, you get the choice to select a fixed period to cover your current location.

Note: The Messages app conveys an alert iMessage to your contact that you have canceled location sharing.

Use GPS Spoofer or Mock Location Apps

Another way to fake out your location is the application of a GPS Spoofer. You can find several advanced GPS spoofing apps that allow you to change your region to deceive others. Some popular mock location apps for iOS and Android that you may use are Location Faker, My GPS Coordinates, Sygic GPS, Lexa, GPS Joystick, Hola, and many more. Use the steps given below to trick others by mocking your location:

  1. Initially, download a GPS Spoofer app of your choice on your system.
  2. Then, link your phone to your laptop and hit the Start button.
  3. You will notice a map that reveals your present position. So, choose Teleport and type in that location that you want to.
  4. A popup will arrive.
  5. Finally, press the Go option.

Also Read: Mock Location on Android and How to Turn on/off

Conclusion

We expect that this article has provided answers for your on how to stop sharing location without them knowing the problem. So, utilize any of the above tricks to hide or tweak your current location. Ultimately, you will enter into the full privacy position.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top