How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat

If you are an active Snapchat user and keen on “How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?”, well this is one of the most common queries of Snapchat users. Here, we will discuss this thing in detail to tell you the things which will help you to know on answering that “How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?”.

 Snapchat is a new type of camera that allows you to share your videos and camera in a secure manner. It allows you to snap someone your image and video and the same item will disappear after the same has been viewed by the person. Therefore, it is a safe and secure application. 

Steps on How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?

But our main topic of discussion is about knowing if someone has deleted you on Snapchat. So on answering this query of “How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?”, follow the steps below:

  1.     The most common way to know is to check the snap status- it means to open your chat window and click on the person name you snapped earlier. If on any chat, the status of your snap is still showing pending and if the arrow against the name of the person is appearing to be grey. Then, it explains that you have been removed or deleted from that person’s friends list.
  2.     Check your friend’s list- another most common way to check the status of your friend list is to check your list of contacts on Snapchat. Open your Snapchat; open the red icon available on the top left side of your Snapchat screen. It opens your Snapchat’s menu, click on the friend’s section to open the list of “My friends”. Any friend whose name is not appearing in your list has removed or deleted you from his or her Snapchat.
  3.     Another simple way to check if someone has deleted from Snapchat is by searching the particular friend name on your Snapchat search bar. If the name appears in your search bar, then it implies that you are still friends with him or her. But in case, you didn’t find anything after searching a name on theHow do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat search bar, so it implies that you have been deleted by that person on Snapchat.
  4.     Check the snap score- snap score is the score that is measured based on snaps and videos exchanged with the particular user. Snapchat allows you to check the snap score of any friend who is in your friend list by just clicking on their name. But in case, if you have been deleted by someone from their friend’s list, then you will not be able to check the snap score of that person.

Also read: How to remove someone from Snapchat Group

Take away

 Well, follow these simple steps or measures to check the status of your friend. It allows answering that “How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat?”. All these measures which we have just discussed above are quite simple and easy to follow by any Snapchat user.

1 thought on “How do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat”

  1. Pingback: What does the red heart mean on Snapchat? - Tech Moj

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top